Coded for Worship

“…all things were created through Him and for Him.” (Colossians 1:16)

Change

leave a comment »

Change
(Photo © ONE/MILLION)

It has been said that people don’t fear change, they fear the process of changing. I’m not sure I agree. Nonetheless, my 5-year-old daughter was not afraid of either today. For the past two weeks, she was attending the elementary school where I am an employee. However, due to a recent promotion, I will be leaving said school in two weeks. So, we made the decision to withdraw her and enroll her at the school where my wife is a teacher. She didn’t seem phased, for the most part. There was an initial blip on the radar of emotions, but she quickly got over it as we began telling her about her new school and reminded her that some of her church friends went to this school as well.

This morning was the beginning of her time at her “new school” and it is our prayer that she be able to stay there for the remainder of her elementary school years. As a child, I moved from place to place so often that I nearly had a different school every year. It was not pleasant. I pray and hope for the opposite for my daughter.

My job change comes over four years since I began working at the school I am currently at. Over the past four years, I have seen so much change in my life, both professionally and personally. Working at that school has absolutely changed my life. However, I have felt a slight discontent over the past 18 months or so, and that makes this change a lot easier. I can myself being in this new position for a few years to come. However, all of that is in God’s mighty hands and I rest in that fact. I can see myself in so many different places in the coming months and years, yet I rely on His grace and seek His will and for now, that means leaving my current position and taking on this new role — which is such a blessing because of the increased benefits. God is so good to us all (Psalm 145:9) — and He has been good to us over the past year, even when all I felt was stress and worry.

That is one thing that I know will never change: the awesome and wonderful character of our God!

Written by Andy

August 27, 2007 at 9:15 am

Posted in Life and Living

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

