Coded for Worship

“…all things were created through Him and for Him.” (Colossians 1:16)

U B What?

with one comment

Last year, for the first time in my life, I donated blood. A few weeks later, I got a card that listed my blood type and other various information. I told my mom about this and she told me that, since I couldn’t find the card, I had my blood type wrong. I never did find that card, so I let it go.

Fast forward to this past April. I donated blood once again. This time, when I got my card in the mail, I held on to it and showed it to her. She was taken aback.

Blood type

I have B- blood. My mom is A+ or something like that and she tells me that my dad was O+, or so he said. Now she’s all confused and wondering how in the world I could be a type B negative. I don’t know what to tell her — but the words “milk man” didn’t really apply in 1979. 😉

Written by Andy

May 20, 2008 at 7:21 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome to the club. We’re a rare bunch. (I have B- as well.)

    Chris Harrison

    May 20, 2008 at 7:55 am


Leave a Reply

