Coded for Worship

“…all things were created through Him and for Him.” (Colossians 1:16)

Piper Worship

leave a comment »

I can’t add a lot to this, other than to say that I, along with many other people who listen and follow Piper’s teachings, really need to meditate on Marcus‘ take on John Piper.

Excerpt:

I think the best thing about John Piper’s teaching is not that I learn a great deal about God from it (although I do), but it makes me want to spend my life for God’s glory among the nations, and it makes me want to be able to put Jesus Christ before people’s eyes in more clear and powerful ways than I am currently capable of. The value of great teachers is seen by the next generation whom they train and help, even more than it is seen in the content of the teaching itself.

(via Digital H2O)

Written by Andy

May 23, 2008 at 6:52 am

Posted in The Gospel, Worship

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

