Coded for Worship

“…all things were created through Him and for Him.” (Colossians 1:16)

Grace, Mercy, Anger, and Love

with 3 comments

When I woke up this morning, I wasn’t “feeling” that great.  I had awakened 2 hours earlier than I had planned and had a very hard time going back to sleep.  That made my morning get off to a slow and bumpy start.

However, the Holy Spirit came along as I was making my morning rounds on the ‘net and reminded me that no matter how I feel or how much sleep I did or didn’t get, that I had awakened to the awesome truth that:

The LORD is gracious and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love.
Psalm 145:8 (ESV)

Even though I didn’t take the time to open my Bible this morning, God used my blog and some RSS to remind me of what I was walking in — and that is His grace, mercy, and love coupled with the absence of His condemnation.

And what a sweet walk it is.

Written by Andy

June 30, 2008 at 3:07 pm

Posted in Life and Living, The Bible

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Isn’t it awesome that God even uses stuff like blogs to bless us!?

    Rambling Rose

    June 30, 2008 at 5:22 pm

  2. Amen to that, Jamie.

    Andy

    July 1, 2008 at 10:36 am

  3. Very cool post. I wish I could remember that sometimes 🙂

    Jeff

    July 6, 2008 at 7:16 am


Leave a Reply

